This project was lost, luckily while digging I found a backup file. I am now making this project available for public use. Released as is with no warranties, I am not liable for any harm done to your system. This should be used ONLY FOR EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES. The client file requires .NET Framework 4.0. The arduino sketch was compiled and tested with Arduino IDE 1.0.5 and Gizduino 328 (Arduino clone in the Philippines by e-Gizmo Mechatronics Central). The program for the 8051 was compiled with SDCC.

Screen

Connection Diagram:

Schematic

Instructions:
1. Select the Correct COM Port
2. Connect
3. Load up the Hex file
4. Upload Hex file to your MCU
5. Grab a beer and enjoy!

Click the Link below for the sketch and the client
DOWNLOAD FILES HERE

Comments
  1. TAPAN says:

    GREAT I HAVE BEEN FINDING SOMETHING LIKE THIS FROM LAST 1 YEAR NOW I FOUND IT AS YOU POST ON THE SAME DAY I VERIFIED THIS AND THIS WORKS PERFECTLY

    • tiktakx says:

      Glad it worked, it is designed for AT89S52, If I remember correctly the NXP version has a built in bootloader, so you program it via the hardware UART. you may share it as you like. Cheers!

  2. TAPAN says:

    but its not running for other chip i have 89s52 its work for that but for phillips(nxp)p89v51rd2 what to do?

  3. TAPAN says:

    may i share this on other website ? by crediting this webpage too.

  4. Yogesh Pawar says:

    Hey tiktakx, this procedure worked great at quickly. I couldn’t get usabasp working for the AT89S52 after hours of frustration. But your method worked just great. Thank you.

  5. salis says:

    thanks! I have to try it…

  6. salis says:

    thanks very much! I have to try it

  7. dfhd says:

    It works also for 89c51, remove the capacitor and volla,,,,,,

  8. […] página del autor del proyecto: TIKTAK’S PROJECTS , encontrarás además de la información de este proyecto, el link de acceso directo a la […]

  9. lmcharrua says:

    Wonderful work, I’ll try and adapt to the AT89S8253, can you share the source for the programmer in order to change to the new chip?

  10. Joe Kroome says:

    hello TIKTAKX, have landed to your site upon searching for info’s on 8051 microcontroller.. although these are old stuffs but love to venture them, (on for my hobbies)… i’ve got useful info’s from your post… we are in the same nation, for sure i can buy you a cup of coffee… hehehehe :):) cheers…

  11. shrikant mahadeo ranade says:

    in my projject at89c52 chip cannot identify

Leave a comment